Abiding in Prayer for the Persecuted Church – April 29th – 12 hr. Prayer Call

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Abiding in Prayer for the Persecuted Church – April 29th – 12 hr. Prayer Call

April 29 @ 9:00 am - 9:00 pm UTC-4

 Join as you are able.

 

Saturday April 29, 2017

Dial:  +1 712 - 775- 7035

Access Code: 281207#      (Dial in to join the call)

This is a 12 Hour Prayer Call, Note: You’re not required to commit to 12 hours. Come on the call and pray as your time allows.

Time of the Call: 9 a.m.- 9 p.m. Eastern time

8 a.m.-8 p.m.  Central time

7 a.m.-7 p.m.  Mountain time

6 a.m.-6 p.m. Pacific time

We believe prayer works. Stay on the call 5 minutes, 5 hours, or as long as you feel led.

Your prayers make a huge difference in the lives of our persecuted brothers and sisters around the world. To see the international phone numbers or more info: https://voiceofthepersecuted.wordpress.com/2017/04/25/remembering-those-who-have-gone-before-us-prayer-call-reminder-sat-april-29/

The New Testament is a book written by the persecuted for the persecuted.  Indeed, the best way to understand the New Testament is against the backdrop of persecution.  Many of the New Testament letters are written to believers who were in the context of persecution.  They were being persecuted because they were followers of Jesus.

Hebrews 13:3

Remember the prisoners as though in prison with them, and those who are ill treated, since you yourselves also are in the body….

 

The command out of Hebrews to remember the prisoners as though in prison with them conveys the idea to pray for them.

 The exhortation of Paul to the Colossians to remember his imprisonment is conveying the same idea for them to pray for him.

Colossians 4:18

…Remember my imprisonment…

 

Over 2000 years ago, persecuted believers asked that they be remembered in prayer. Today the persecuted believers ask the same, “PRAY FOR US!”

Our brother Paul reminded his readers 2000 years ago to weep with those who weep. He also reminded them that if one member of the body suffers they all suffered. This is equally true today. We have brothers and sisters who are weeping and suffering in the shadow of the cross. We ourselves, by the Spirit, are to weep and suffer with them because we are united with them by the Spirit and feel their pain and suffering. Our hearts should be moved by the Spirit to pray for those who are in prison and who are suffering. If hearing news of Christians coming under attack crushes you, it should not be a surprise. We are all one in the Body of Christ. 

Brothers and sisters please join with us on Saturday April 29th as we lift up our brothers and sisters in a 12-hour prayer conference call for the persecuted church. 

MARK YOUR CALENDARS & PLAN TO JOIN TO PRAY TOGETHER!

Venue

From your own phone
Dial: 1+ (712) 775-7035 Access Code: 281207#

Organizer

ION Prayer

Related Content

Join the ION Community!
Skip to toolbar